May 14, 2019 / Modified may 29, 2019 9:28 a.m.

The Buzz in Bisbee

AZPM took The Buzz on the road for a special show recorded in front of a live audience at the Bisbee Royale Theater.

The Buzz Live in Bisbee drew over 100 audience members for a panel discussion about the future of the San Pedro River Valley.

Arizona Public Media took The Buzz on the road to the Bisbee Royale Theater for a special live show about the present and future of the San Pedro River. Presented in partnership with UA South and Bisbee Science Lab, the program included discussion about conservation, science, water use and the area’s native biodiversity.

Host Christopher Conover was joined by Holly Richter from The Nature Conservancy, Scott Feldhausen from the Bureau of Land Management, Sara Ransom from Cochise County, and aquatic ecologist Michael Bogan. After the discussion, the panel welcomed questions from the audience.

A half hour version of “The San Pedro River” episode of The Buzz aired on May 17th on NPR 89.1 FM in Tucson and 88.9 FM in Sierra Vista and Cochise County and is currently available to stream online. An extended 44-minute episode is available on iTunes.

By posting comments, you agree to our
AZPM encourages comments, but comments that contain profanity, unrelated information, threats, libel, defamatory statements, obscenities, pornography or that violate the law are not allowed. Comments that promote commercial products or services are not allowed. Comments in violation of this policy will be removed. Continued posting of comments that violate this policy will result in the commenter being banned from the site.

By submitting your comments, you hereby give AZPM the right to post your comments and potentially use them in any other form of media operated by this institution.
AZPM is a service of the University of Arizona and our broadcast stations are licensed to the Arizona Board of Regents who hold the trademarks for Arizona Public Media and AZPM. We respectfully acknowledge the University of Arizona is on the land and territories of Indigenous peoples.
The University of Arizona